Happy New Year Everyone!

January 1, 2009

I hope that everyone has had a wonderful New Year’s Eve and that the New Year brings everything that you all want.

I thought I would start the year with a new Blog Post and a new Banner.  A nice bright Blog Banner.  Now this year I have set myself a few Resolutions that I really truley want to keep.

I want to be more organized in life and myself as well.  I want to become healther and get down to my goal weight.  This will take me a very very long time but I know that I can do it.  Richard and I are taking the journey together. 

I have picked 2 words for myself this year.  One is Organized and the other is Preserve.  Now Preserve is in 2 senses.  1 is that I want to scrap more of everyday life and everyday things that happen and scrap more for myself and family and friends.  The 2nd way is that I am really getting into making preserves and have started by making 3 jars of Pickled Cucumbers and can’t wait to do more.

We have been out to visit friends this morning and David loved playing in the bucket of water and containers that she set up for him and devouring his way through the amazing morning tea spread that she set out for us.

We are off out to the beach tomorrow and David wants to take Dadda on a train so we will do that over the weekend sometime.

Thank you to every for being amazing friends and for visiting my blog and for the support!

4 Responses to “Happy New Year Everyone!”

  1. mandyb said

    great blog banner… where did you get it???

    as for the words for the year- great stuff….. love the preserve one

  2. Michelle said

    Happy New Year Debs! Isn’t it funny how our little ones just enjoy the simple things in life! Rather than spending loads of money on them for outings… playing with water, a trip to the beach they are just as happy with. GL with your NY resolutions and I hope 2009 is a good one for you and the family!

  3. Trace said

    Happy New Year Deb! Great that you and Richard are doing the journey together, much easier if your able to support each other. Have fun at the beach tomorrow.

  4. Hannah said

    I hope you guys have a great year, Deb! I agree with Trace, it’s definitely easier to go on the weight loss journey with somebody else to support & encourage you. All the best, I know you can do it!
    Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

