So you think you can Scrap? – Louise Style

July 10, 2008

Here is a pic of my layout that I did for the “So you think you can scrap?” challenge for Louise’s Style.

Debbie_Blincoe

I really did have fun doing this – Unfortunatly I sent it through a bit small and you can’t read the journalling which reads

“David, my darling even before you were born, you’re personality and attitude was already coming through….I had fallen totally for you….”

Just a quick post as I have a few loads of washing to fold and put away and then some housework before the boys arrive home.  Made an amazing Chicken Risotto last night so using the leftovers to make Risotto balls which i will crumb and bake and have those with ham steaks and veges!

Big hugs!

14 Responses to “So you think you can Scrap? – Louise Style”

  1. shornsheep said

    Wow that is simply stunning, Trace. Incredible!

    Is that a 3D scan?

  2. I love this layout Deb!! The colours are so rich and the journalling so heart-felt – gorgeous!

  3. Hannah said

    I really love this layout, Deb! The colours are so vibrant and I really love the journalling (glad you posted it here because I wanted to know what it said too). Very special layout.

    Your dinner sounds yummy!!!

  4. Roo said

    Gorgeous lo, I love the colours youhave chosen.
    And oh my your tea sounds so yummy.

  5. Trace said

    Amazing colours Deb, great to see your work up on your blog!

  6. Penny said

    yum your dinner sounds delish!!

    A special LO! I’m always amazed at those scans – so much detail.

  7. mummymoo said

    OMG you dinner sounds wonderful, you domestic godess you!! And your layout blew me away and the journalling is awesome, thank you so much for sharing it, it made me cry i so understand how you were feeling 🙂

    I love it you – it was once of my stand out layouts 🙂

  8. Christi said

    Gorgeous layout, Debbie! Love the photos and love the sweet simple journaling too 😉

  9. Vicki said

    Thats a gorgeous layout Debbie – beautiful colours and love the topic.

  10. Trina said

    Gorgeous Debbie.

  11. Sharon said

    Beautiful!!

  12. yaseennz said

    Wow what a special subject and great LO!
    Hope that nasty flu bug is gone for good!

  13. That is so beautiful. I would love a gift like that, where you can tell that the creator spent a lot of time, instead of something that’s being printed out for the masses.

Leave a Reply

