Daily goings on!

November 26, 2007

Firstly thank you for all your wonderful thoughts, I have passed these onto Lisa and she was overwhelmed.  Thank you from her.  Went up for a quick visit yesterday morning and she was so glad to see us especially David!  She is going as well as can be expected!  Going to be making some meals over the next few days to take over to them to help out.

Big hugs to Louise is unwell at the moment and I really hope that you get better real soon sweetie!

What else?  Well I am just loving, loving this summer weather.  Yesterday after lunch Richard decided to put up David’s big Christmas pressie early which is a Hill’s swing set and as we just need the ground to firm up a little more we have it in the back of our garage. Well, while Richard was putting this up David was running around and riding his bike all around the gravel driveway.  For the most part he was in bare feet and he loved it- his feet feel soft but he must be a good hardy boy to cope with the warm base gravel….I just loved seeing him riding his bike in his shorts, singlet top and hat with his little sandles on…..beautiful summer sight.  We also purchased 2 new burners for our BBQ as with this weather i am planning on having lots of BBQ’s.

Today we played and then decided we would catch the bus up to Manukau and go to Pumpkin patch and use up the credit that we had there.  Got some more shorts and t-shirts for the little man and also an outfit for him to wear for his Santa photos and for Christmas Day!  I will post a pic latter as they are soo cute!

As this coming Saturday is 01 December we will be putting up our Christmas tree and decorations and i will really start doing my Christmas baking….I still have 3 presents to get along with just a few little things for Christmas stockings etc!  Next week we will be getting David’s first photo with Santa.  Last year I was a bit upset as things just got too busy and we didn’t manage to get one but I got over that and am making the tradition from this year.  I am going to start wrapping Christmas pressies at night when the house is quiet and i can relax.  Just need to make Christmas tags to put on the gifts.    I just love Christmas and in my own way can be a bit of a Martha Stewart around this time.  If anyone is going to down Manukau way over the next month or so feel free to let me know and you are more than welcome to pop in.  As Hannah can testify we have a huge area for kids to play and for parents to relax!

A few of you have asked me to share some of my christmas baking recipies.  I would love to.  From tomorrow I will start sharing a receipie every day for the next week.  I have a huge file of recipies so if there is anything that you would like, let me know and I may well have it.

Have a wonderful afternoon and evening everyone!

8 Responses to “Daily goings on!”

  1. Hannah said

    I’m glad to hear that Lisa is doing as well as can be expected. I’m sure she greatly appreciates your friendship.

    Sounds like you are getting all geared up for Christmas! We will also be putting the tree up on Saturday. David is at a cute age to enjoy it all but not be too “aware” of the whole present/Santa thing. Fun times!

    Yes, I can attest to your wonderful huge and welcoming home, and would love to come and visit again sometime soon. We don’t head South too often but perhaps I will just find an excuse! 😉

    And I am REALLY looking forward to getting some wonderful new recipes from you … can’t wait for installment #1!

  2. Trina said

    Sounds like you’re really busy! Has anyone warned you that the Santa photo may not be that easy? My two are just turning four and its the first one they haven’t screamed at the sight of Santa! LOL! Good luck with it.

  3. You always amaze me with all the wonderful baking you do (not that I have tried any lol but it all sounds so yummy)
    We will be putting out tree up this weekend too.

  4. Annie said

    Looking forward to those recipes as I’m just planning what to make for the teachers etc.
    thanks for sharing.

  5. ruthnz said

    I’m just dying to put the Christmas tree up and get the nativity set out etc…..

  6. Janine said

    busy times ahead, its amazing to think that the year has gone so fast. Even better is that you get to spend your christmas in your new home.

  7. Yvette said

    Sounds like things are going as well as can be expected for Lisa. You are such a wonderful friend to her and I am sure the family would be appreciating all that you are doing for them. An angel in disguise!
    We are doing our tree this weekend as well as Thanksgiving celebrating, a week late.
    I also wanted ot think you for the comment you made on my blog. It made me blush a little. You are so sweet to make such a lovely comment. I have to say I do love my latest layout! A rare thing, LOL.
    Have a wonderful day.

  8. Mrs Frizz said

    Okay, just remember to take time out just for YOU!!!!!

    Pleased to hear that Lisa came through the surgery okay, onward and upward. Hope her treatment treats her kindly.

    Look forward to your recipe sharing.

Leave a Reply

