Yay, it’s Friday!

November 23, 2007

I am so glad that it is Friday!  I am looking forward to a weekend with Richard and David something I haven’t really had over the past month.  I really enjoyed the Hen’s party, Queenstown, Wedding and CC07 but I am so glad to be getting back to some sort of normality.

Last Friday I headed down to Wellington for Crafting Connection and an awesome weekend of scrapping with Stacey Julian, Wendy Smedly, Renee Pearson and by no means least Nic Howard.  I am going to leave my post about Crafting Connection till over the weekend when i have my photos and photos of my completed projects.

My friend Lisa went into hospital on Wednesday for her Surgery.  It was 2 weeks ago today that she found the the tiredness and other symptoms that she was feeling was actually agressive breast cancer and she had the surgery for this on Wednesday.  She is doing as well as can be expected for what she has just been through.  They got as much as they could see and she should be all going well be coming home on Monday.  I sent in a huge bunch of flowers to this amazing woman this morning.  She isn’t up to visitors yet.  Her son Cort who some of you may have heard me talk about is 8 weeks old this Sunday and is over 1700 grams.  Way to go buddy!  I am so proud of you and can’t wait to have my first hug.  All going well he will be home for Christmas. It is going to be a hard time for this family especially in late December/January as their 7 year old will be off for the school holdiays, Cort will be home and Lisa will be going through Chemo.  Richard and I will be doing all we humanly can to help this amazing family.

Laddies please, please, please do regular breast checks……

What else?  Congrats to the new awesome SE Design Team, Janine, Hannah, Neen & Megan.  Amazing work and I can’t wait to see what they come up with.

Been out to spotlight this afternoon the amazing stuff the Kaiser Krafts are bring out for OTP projects is just amaizng.  Def well worth a look.

I have 3 Christmas orders currently.  1 for 3 9×9 callanders, 1 altered MDF letter and 2 ABC albums. Going to be a busy girl as I also have heaps of Christmas Pressies to make as well.

Well must be off.  Takeaways tonight either Italian Or Fish n Chips so must decide and then put an order in.  Take care and I will be back tomorrow.

5 Responses to “Yay, it’s Friday!”

  1. Hannah said

    Your friend Lisa is very lucky to have someone like you. It’s a very sad story but I hope that the outcome will be a positive one. Breast cancer is all around us. One of my very close friends from work had it a few months ago and she is only a couple of years older than me.

    You sound busy with orders, that’s great! Good luck with it all, Debbie.

  2. Sharon said

    Oh your poor friend – what a scary thing to have to face. I hope that the doctors have done good and she will be back with her family as soon as possible.

    On happier notes – great catching up (even if it wasn’t for long) last weekend. But like you, I am looking forward to a weekend with the family 🙂

  3. Penny said

    How scary for her. Good to have supportive friends like you.

    My vote is for Italian…

  4. Mmm, thanks for the breast cancer reminder! Hope your friend recovers fast.
    I just bought some of those yummo Kaiser products!!

  5. yaseennz said

    Oh what a hard time for your friend and you. Hope that they got everything and that she can be home reunited with her loved ones soon. Good to know she’s got such a supportive friend like you.

    Wow and you’re going to be a busy little x-mas elf 0.o

Leave a Reply

