Congratulations & Dispointment!

October 18, 2007

Firstly thank you to everyone for their good luck wishes on the DT entry for Scrapbook Studio.  Unfortunatly I did not make it in and am quite disapointed as I thought the work was some of the best I have done.  But onto a huge Congratulations, my best mate Louise did get in and along with Faye and Monique now have a 6 month Design Team Contract with Scrapbook Studio.  Have just looked at your work Louise and it totally totally rocks!  So glad that you got in girl and I just knew that you would….I will upload my pics of my layouts tomorrow morning…

What else have I been up to?  Well, yesterday I received my awesome monthly kit from SE….Meg, I must say these kits keep on getting better and better.  I had a Junkitz stiched file folder album that had just arrived and within 2 1/2 hours i had this all finished and covered in the awesome new Scenic route paper from the kit and am using it to put pics and jourallings of our Family traditions.  A great idea I got from a comment that Louise made the other day.  Going to use another one of these awesome mini book/albums as an Autograph book for Stacey Julian & Friends…Just got to cover all the pages etc and will get this finished by the weekend and post some pics of these…Once finished I will pack it away in my tote all ready for in 4 weeks time…

Today i took a friend Cheryl who looks after David 2 afternoons a week to introduce her to NZ Scrapbook and we had an amazing time there and I spent way too much but got some awesome stuff which I haven’t seen elsewhere and have lots of projects lined up….I am totally loving OTP and mini books at the moment.  Then it was off to Glenfield mall for a yummy lunch and then home.  While at the mall I did get a few art supplies/and crayons etc for David as he is just loving, his drawing at the moment, it was also a Thank you for being such an awesome boy….

Yay Labour weekend is nearly upon us…The 3 of us are really going to enjoy this weekend as it is going to be one of the last weekends until the end of November that either Richard or I aren’t away for a full day either working in Richard’s case or me with wedding stuff or away for Stacey Julan weekend.

Well, must be off and again Louise a huge congratulations!

10 Responses to “Congratulations & Dispointment!”

  1. Hannah said

    Sorry you didn’t make it onto the DT, Debbie. But chin up, there will always be another one you can apply for! I know how it feels to miss out though.
    I would LOVE to see the layouts you did for your entry, so will be waiting impatiently for them to be uploaded tomorrow, LOL.

  2. Janine said

    Sorry to hear you didn’t make it but as Hannah as said there are other teams. But the best thing I liked was how you said it was the best work you had done and I think its cool that you can see that and share that!!! Sounds like a fab day out too BTW.

  3. Penny said

    It is a shame to miss out but I imagine the competition is fierce! And I’d love to see what you submitted 🙂 Gotta keep trying I guess if being on a DT is what you want eh?

  4. yaseennz said

    *hugs* it’s always rough to not make something one had hoped for. With DT I reckon it’s a matter of keep on trying.
    As Janine said, selfvalidation is often so hard , especially in the face of this and ‘hat off’ to you for being able to do so! Cant wait to see your gorgeous work!

  5. Trina said

    Sorry to hear this Debbie, but hang in there. The right thing will come at the right time!

    T

  6. rowanz said

    Hugs to you Debbie I know how hard it is! Keep at it you will get there!!!!
    Cant wait to see your stuff! Good on you for applying.

  7. Louise said

    Thanks for all your support Deb, without you I probably wouldn’t have had the confidence in myself to even apply!! Don’t sell your work short either, it’s lovely enough that people want to pay you for doing it and don’t forget that.

    I’m dying to see what you came up with, and the family traditions album is going to be awesome – must think of some family traditions we can do too (other than flinging Joshie at a pile of pillows on the bed every night – One More!!). 🙂

    Chin up, don’t give up and don’t let the fact that your work may not fit what the judges are looking for at the time deter you (and who knows WHAT they’re looking for some times) – that just makes your beautiful work unique and that’s not a bad thing!!

  8. Shame for you about SS DT, but don’t give up. There’s so many opportunities out there nowdays, so just keep trying!
    Thanks for your lovely comments re my work. Now, the BG album, lol, no scientific way for me! I just cut my paper first & before attaching it I used a pencil to mark over the ring, onto the paper, then cut it out with a craft knife. Just be careful not to go too wide, but if you do, I have seen someone place a circle over it to cover the ugly bit IYKWIM? I did the same with each page. The covers are just a little trickier!
    I loved making that album so much that I’ve bought another!! Have fun. Will keep a lookout for the finished pics.

  9. Sharon said

    Bummer – sounds like the retail therapy worked out though 🙂

  10. Mrs Frizz said

    Chin up sunshine and don’t put yourself down … always believe in yourself.

    One day it will be your turn …

Leave a Reply

