Banana Cake, Anazc Biscuits, First christmas Orders and Christmas Cards….

September 26, 2007

Hee hee okay now that I have your attention….

At the moment I have butter out getting soft in order to use up the very browning bananas that we have in the fruit bowl and Richard has been so lovely and understanding latley that i am making his favourite anzac biscuits…david will have fun stiring the mixture…I am often asked with my busy busy schedule how do i find time to do all my baking…I actually find it relaxing and doesn’t take me too long at all…

Okay Essential Memories has it’s first order for Christmas.  Richard’s office manager is getting me to do 3 personalised callenders for her to send to family in the Netherlands so that will be great.  Speaking about this, I must really start trying to work out what to put on our Christmas Cards this year…

We are off in about half an hour or so to go walking with a friend of David’s Grace and her Mummy…We normally all go to Mainly Music on a Thursday morning but with it being the School holidays that is off….It is great for David as Grace only lives about 3-4 mins away walking…they are meeting us at the end of the Driveway and we are walking up and around the botanical gardens.  The possibly stopping at the Cafe afterwards for morning tea.

Well, must be off….I haven’t been feeling the best so so much to do and catch up on.

9 Responses to “Banana Cake, Anazc Biscuits, First christmas Orders and Christmas Cards….”

  1. Penny said

    I find it relaxing too. And my cake mixer makes mixing things up real easy.

  2. Janine said

    Have a great playdate Debs. It’s still cold and wet here in welly so not so great for getting out and about. Must admit there is a very brown banana waiting here for a muffin mixture.

  3. Hannah said

    I really hope you are feeling better soon, Deb.

    I find baking relaxing and therapeutic as well, it’s something I really enjoy doing, even when I’m busy. And you’re right, most things don’t take long to whip up. I’m going to be doing a bit of baking tonight actually.

  4. Sharon said

    Sounds yummy!! But don’t remind me about Xmas cards!! Got birthdays before then…

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    Hope you enjoyed your outing today. We had a cracker day in the deep south today [shame I worked through it – just as well I enjoy my job though].

    How did the baking go?

  6. yaseennz said

    Oh x-mas, wow you’re onto it… I should be too. Every year I say to myself I’ll send things overseas with normal mail and every year I have to airmail everything… LOL

  7. Trina said

    Love baking too. And like you said, it really doesn’t take that long. Hope you had fun on your walk.

    T

  8. I really like baking too… just don’t seem to make the time to do any these days! Anzac biscuits are one of my favourites too 🙂

  9. Trina said

    Hi. Hope you’re feeling much better now and that cake was nice! Yummo!

Leave a Reply

