Tuesday 21st – Absolutly Gorgious Weather Day

August 20, 2007

Wow, I can’t believe what an amazing day it is.  The sun is shining and the sky is a pure blue.  I truley can’t wait for Summer to arrive in full force.  I am truley a summer person and hate it when it is all grey and horrible.  I am def a happier person when the sun is shining…

Yesterday afternoon David and I went for a walk up to near the Botanical Gardens.  We now live on a hill and it isn’t until you actually walk up it that you realise how steep it is.  It is particulary steep for someone that is very unfit but I didn’t let that stop me.  I am aiming to go out for a walk even if it is up the hill and along the road to the group of shops at least every second day or every day if time and the weather permits. It was a great walk.

I am having problems loading up to Flickr so I am going to work on that through the day.  I didn’t want it to stop me updating my blog.  Last night I uploaded my layout to the SE Gallery for the Ultimate Champion comp.  I am actually really happy with this one.  I am so excited to see everyone else’s tomorrow morning and find out what the next Challenge is.

Since moving into this house I am trying to be alot more organised regarding housework etc.  I am writing a list everyday of things I need to get done.  I am the Queen of Lists at the moment.  This is such a beautiful house that I really want to keep on top of everything….Does anyone out there have granite bench tops as I am going to research today if i should be using anything in particular instead of the spray and wipe that I have been using.  I am sure I saw on the Living Channel one day that I am supposed to oil them once a month or something.  I will go on the net.

David is teething at the moment.  My wonderful boy doesn’t do things by halves.  He is getting 2 eye teeth and possibly 4 molars through at the moment.  The poor wee darling.  

Well, must be off and have a shower and get started on some more things.

12 Responses to “Tuesday 21st – Absolutly Gorgious Weather Day”

  1. Hannah said

    Yes, it is such a lovely day today!! Perfect weather for the school cross country this afternoon 🙂

    Glad you are able to get out walking – it’s awful when you are stuck inside. I’m a summer person too, I don’t like winter. I’m sure David enjoys getting out and about too.

    I hope all those teeth come through without too much drama. My boys were the same, they got heaps of teeth at the same time. It’s actually easier that way as it gets it over and done with!

    Enjoy the rest of this lovely day!

  2. Oh no poor David getting all those teeth at once. Hope it isn’t too painful for him (or you lol)
    Good on you doing some walking.

  3. Sharon said

    I am thinking of going for a walk myself – it is gorgeous!! Poor David – teething is tough 😦

  4. yaseennz said

    Sounds like you’re really loving your new house and surroundings:) Love to see some photos.If flickr doesnt work maybe try photobucket.
    Hope the teething isnt going to be too dramatic for child or Mum!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  5. Mummy moo said

    Oh Debbie poor you little moo is working on one top tooth and that is bad enough let alone all those teeth LOL take care and enjoy the walking I know what you mean about hills 🙂

  6. Mel said

    How lovely to be getting settled in your new home. Enjoy those walks. You’ll find they get easier if you do then a couple of times a week. Great stuff!

  7. Mrs Frizz said

    Ewwwwhhh – poor wee man getting all those teeth at once. That is SO NOT FAIR – and Ouch is the word that comes to mind – well I’m being polite [lol]. No doubt he will have a sore ‘bot’ as well. We so want our kiddes to get their teeth and then no sooner do they all arrive and they start popping out again and the tooth fairy has to come and pay a visit … I would like to think [and hope] that they all pop through, boom, boom, boom without being too disruptive to daily life.

    Fingers crossed.

  8. ruthnz said

    my girlfriend has a granite bench top and she wipes hers down morning and night with warm soapy water.

  9. Kate said

    Hi Deb, I’ve heard a bit of vinegar mixed with water in a spray bottle does the trick. Non toxic too!
    xx Kate.

  10. Hi & thanks for stopping by my blog.
    I clean my granite tops with Mr Muscle glass & surface formula, then dry with a handi towel for a shiny finish! That’s when I’m good. Mostly I just wipe with the dishcloth.

  11. Julie said

    Ohh My granddaughter has just popped out 2 wee teeth and was not shy letting us know they were coming. Poor wee tykes – its not fair is it?!

  12. kitkat said

    Hope the teething troubles are on the improve. Eye teeth seemed to cause the most problems in this household, resulting in a feeding strike for a while.

Leave a Reply

