Scrappy Friends

July 22, 2007

I love how through this wonderful hobby I can make more good friends.  Louise and her darling son Joshua came over on Friday for lunch and for the boys to play.  Louise and I swear that David and Josh were seperated at birth even though they are 4 months apart, they are just so similar.  Also Louise and I are very similar as well and just clicked straight away.  We chatted away so much that we didn’t go through cardstock colours for our Charity Thing that we are starting up.  Here is a pic of her wonderful Josh.  Louise, I hope that you don’t mind me posting this…he is such a sweetie.  I am posting up a CD of photos to Louise this week.

Doesn’t seem to want to upload at the moment so will try again latter tonight.

Also this afternoon we had a visit from the wondertful Christi and her lovely husband Hugh.  They were out having a couple only day and popped in and brought me these wonderful little gifts…Thank you so much Christi, that is so sweet of you….I will post a pic of my little treasures latter on tonight.  It was wonderful having you and Hugh around and I hope that you both enjoyed your day out.  Like I said in the new year I will have my own car and we have plans to be up on the Peninsular every 10 days so yay I will be able to catch up with you and Hannah and Janet and another friend more….

Inspired by Nic Howard’s New book I have set myself a goal which I am starting tomorrow to take at least 5 photos of every day things and start scrapping more of these.

Also this week I am starting to write a list each night of the things i need to do the next day and putting it up on the fridge.  So far tomorrow I need to do some gardening if the weather is okay, finish more pages for client’s Scrapbook, Start packing up spare bedroom and bathroom.  Also going to try and get out for a walk if the weather warms up a bit and stays sunny, but you never know with the weather we are having at the moment.  This morning while we were out it was discusting and cold and then at lunch time the sun came out and lovely blue sky but still quite cold.

7 Responses to “Scrappy Friends”

  1. girlfriday said

    Hi Debbie. Isn’t scrapbooking fun. And great for friend-making 😆

  2. Janine said

    I second what Karen said, I have made some amazing friends through this. Go the listmaking!! I love my lists.

  3. Hannah said

    It’s great that we can make friends through this awesome hobby!! Glad you had a nice visit from Christi (she took your cake container back as I had it in my pantry for weeks!!! LOL) and I hope you’ll be able to get the photos on here, I would love to see what you got!

    I think it will be great to see you more next year once you’ve got your own car. I’m sure our boys would all get along well, especially as David gets older.

  4. Yep love the friends made through scrapping.
    Sounds like some nice times being had there.

  5. Penny said

    Scrapping friends are great 🙂 Good luck with the packing!

  6. Mrs Frizz said

    Being creative has opened up so many doors and new friendships … awesome.

    Look forward to having a peek at your pics.

  7. Louise said

    I finally got around to reading your blog, man David’s curls are gorgeous!! I’d love to see the pics you took of Joshie, they were playing so nicely together. When you’re organised you’ll definitely have to come for lunch (and I see you have a fair few people to visit up here too!!).

Leave a Reply

