Thank you so much everyone!

July 9, 2007

Thank you so much everyone for all your amazing and I mean amazing support.  To cut a long story short Richard ended up flying us down to Wellington on Saturday morning.  I won’t fully go into the reasons why we ended up going down but Richard is sooo amazing and could see that I just wasn’t coping at all for a number of reasons and didn’t want to see me hurting.

Well, onto other things now. 

Our New House.  Just under 5 weeks until moving day and I can’t wait to get into our new house.  I took pics last tuesday but they didn’t all come out so will post a pic of one of my favourite non scrapping areas of the house.  I will post more pics once we have moved in.

Black Granite Bench Top, Gas Hob, Electric Oven, Lots and lots of storage and they are leaving their stanless steel fridge for us.  The kitchen window looks out to the new deck which has steps leading down to the back grass area.  We are having a little gate put at the top of the steps so that david can play on the deck.  From that window I can also see the grass area which is great.

Well, I will post another blog entry tomorrow but at the moment going to go and curl up on the sofa and watch Monday evening TV.

8 Responses to “Thank you so much everyone!”

  1. Mrs Frizz said

    I’m liking the look of your new kitchen … look forward to the other pics when you share them.

  2. Sharon said

    You have got a keeper there Janine 🙂
    Love the new kitchen too – bet you can’t wait to move!

  3. Janine said

    lol I think you mean Debbie lol Sharon. Debs love that kitchen, very styley!!

  4. Hannah said

    That new kitchen looks amazing!! Wow!! I’d kill for a kitchen like that … well, not really, but it ROCKS!! Can’t wait to see more pics of the rest of the house.

    Hope you have a GREAT week, Debs!

  5. Christi said

    Wow, Debbie, that is an amazing kitchen! I too can’t wait to see the rest! Sorry you were struggling a bit and what a great hubby to sense his wife in need and fly her to meet him 😉 Yay, Richard!!!

  6. Ruth said

    Looks like a great kitchen to do all your great baking in.

  7. Mel said

    Love that kitchen – similar colours to our new one – awesome!

  8. Penny said

    Wow! Great kitchen 🙂

Leave a Reply

