Sunday 24th June

June 24, 2007

Okay, I know boring title but you get those somtimes.  Well, after 5 offers, our house went un-coditional on Friday night at 4.50pm and this afternoon we signed on the dotted line for our new house which is only 2km away.  While only 2km away it feels like we are in a total different suburb.  It is smaller than we originally wanted but is awesome.  It is 1/3 acre and is 4 bedrooms one of which will be my Scrap Room and there is also an office.  We have def got biggerhouse wise.  There is 147 sq metre of garaging which is what our house and garage are at this house.  The new house size without the garaging is 200 sq metres.  I just can’t wait as we are going to build a desginated crop/scrap area in the garage where I will take crops, have scrapping friends over and take classes eventually.  We are all so excited.  We move from here to the new house on 10th August.  I will post some photos over the next week or 2 when we take them as it has been a private sale and not actually on the market when we found out about it.

What else has been happening.  Yesterday we spent the day at my folks in Katikati.  This morning I put on my Wedding Planner hat as I am organising one of my best friend’s wedding who was one of my bridesmaids.  It is her Wedding 10th November.  I just about gave myself a heart attack the other day as I thought Crafting Connections with Stacey Julian was that weekend but it is the next weekend in Wellington which is awesome.  So November is going to be very, very busy for us. 

Next weekend we are off to Hamilton for the day on Saturday to have a Family lunch/Birthday Party for Richard’s nephew Jonathan who will be 8 on 02nd July and then hopefully relaxing on the Sunday. 

 ,fvm,,lzl,a` ( message from little David to you all)

Well, must be off and check some blogs but will def try and blog again with photos tomorrow.

8 Responses to “Sunday 24th June”

  1. Janine said

    well done on the new house, thats great and so much bigger you wont know yourself in it. Have fun packing and making arrangements for the move.

  2. girlfriday said

    Congrats on the new house. Very exciting!! 🙂

  3. Sharon said

    Congratulations – sounds awesome! And nice of David to say hi 🙂

  4. Hannah said

    Debbie, I’m so happy for you!! It is wonderful to hear about your house sale and purchase of the other wonderful property. I bet you guys are just thrilled. Now comes all the packing! But how much fun is it going to be to set up your new scrap area?! Yay!!

  5. Michelle said

    YAY for you Debs! So happy for you! I LOVE your new banner!

    Btw.. are you saying you’ll be down here for Stacy Julian’s classes?? Hmmm.. I might need to do them then! 😀

    Have a great week chica!

  6. Tracy said

    Wow your new house sounds perfect, congratulations!

  7. Mel said

    How exciting – that happened pretty quickly in the end. I know all about increasing your house size – we went from 140m to 256m- can’t believe how our stuff fitted on our old place – or is that that we’ve bought more? You aer going to be busy but it’s all good! Congrats

  8. Penny said

    Congratulations on your new house and sale!

Leave a Reply

