Very Busy 4 days

May 26, 2007

Sorry for the interuption in broadcast but it has been a very busy few days.  Wednesday I had the niggles of the flu and it was a horrible day outside so just plodded around trying to do housework, catch up on different things and then we had to go out for an hour after dinner and I just didn’t feel like blogging.  Thursday, well Thursday went by in a blur…Up early and then making sure I had breakfast then 2 beginner scrapbooking friends came over with the last leaving at 12.30, getting david up getting him lunch, trying to re-start some swap pins for Senz which didn’t end up turning into anything worth swaping.  Having to urgently make a few new ones for 2 Pin Swaps on 2 forums that I am participating in.  Then off with Richard when he got home to do grocery shopping etc, the joys of only having the 1 car.  Then home and quickly doing more house work, get David dinner, make our dinner and then tidy up from that.  6.30 rolls around and our Real Estate Agent comes around for us to sign the papers to put our house on the market.  We have these all signed now and will be officially on the market in approx 3 weeks…Argh….

Friday dawned and it was up early to get David and I already to get a lift up to Senz with a friend of mine who as we know 2 Janine’s is known to David as Auckland Janine.  Up to Senz and had an amazing time looking around and doing some purchasing….Unfortunatly i didn’t run into anyone that morning from SE.  Richard ended up working from home that day so we got picked up at 11.00am and home and lots to do that day.  Starting to de-clutter and get the house ready.  Richard and I (me especially) are big hoarders.  Always have been, always will be.  That night we met our Morgatge Broker…wow this is really starting to sound real. 

Saturday morning dawns and Richard and David have a boys morning while another friend and I head up to Senz for the morning.  More purchasing and I keep looking at everyone to see if they have one of the awesome SE Pins and Meg organised and Tanya Leigh made…I had at least 20 people over the course of the 2 days ask if I had any to swap or mention that they loved them.  Just before I left I had a scheduled Make & Take at the Cricut/Cuttlebug Stand and now I just love the Cricut even more and def want the Cuttlebug, just love, love the embosing folders etc.  Richard and I have discussed it and I am going to sell my Sizzix and Ellison machines and some of the dies that i don’t use any more and use the money from that to buy one….So if anyone is interested please do let me know…Each machine will have 3-4 dies included in the package.  Home and housework and lunch and then back into Senz quickly as when purchasing some awesome new K&Co product i purchased 2 of the same thing by accident to back in and exchange that.  Onto the supermarket to get extra cleaning products.  Roast Lamb and veges for dinner and then crashing in front of the TV.

This morning woke with headache but thankfully gone now and Richard and I are doing jobs around the house….Possibly going to 2 open homes this arvo if the weather doesn’t pack in.  I am the huge task of going through and packing up all my Scrappbooking gear and deciding what to keep here and what to put into storage.  I am also going to use this time to get rid of quite a bit of stuff I don’t want.  So i will be doing quite a few give aways over the next few weeks if anyone is interested.

Well, must be off but will update hopefully more about Raro tonight.  My aim is to update my blog each morning when I first get up and the house is quiet and David hasn’t gotten up yet.

Have a wonderful day and a Huge Big Happy 5th Birthday to Hannah’s son Ethan….Yay Ethan, way to go birthday Boy.

6 Responses to “Very Busy 4 days”

  1. Janine said

    Hope your feeling better Debs. Sounds like a busy few days.

  2. Lynda said

    Great to catch up with you on Friday at SENZ Debs, sounds like you had a very successful Saturday too. Good luck with thinning through the scrapping stuff!!

  3. girlfriday said

    Very busy. Lots of spending happening at SENZ!! 🙂

  4. Hannah said

    Phew – what a busy weekend! Glad you enjoyed SENZ. You’ll be looking forward to our scrapping weekend so you can get a chance to relax a bit 😉

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    Wow you have had a busy few days – it might be catching up on the body. Hope you are feeling better now.

    SENZ sounds as tho it was a real blast.

  6. Penny said

    Debs! I missed you at SENZ! I think I saw you as I was in the line to pay but by the time we got through you’d disappeared.

Leave a Reply

