I have been Interviewed.

April 23, 2007

I have been interviewed by the wonderful Felted Bag maker and Scrapbooker Mel T

If you want to be interviewed just leave me a message
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me. Make sure I have your email adress”
2. I will respond by emailing you 5 questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

1. If you had to choose 3 foods only to live on for a week what would the be?

I would have to say Water to keep my liquids up, banana’s to keep energy up and cooked rice.

2. Complete this Statement.  I’m so over – all the senseless crime that is happening in this world at the moment.

3. Something i know now that I wished I’d known when I was 20 – You can survive in this world with our every single person that there is liking you.

4. What’s the kindest thing that someone has ever done for you? – Mmm, I have been lucky enough to have lots of kind things be done for me but I would say one of the kindest things would be my best friend at Intermediate who took on an overweight, self conscious, nieve, very sensative girl with no friends on as her best friend the first day we met in class…and looked past everything and liked me for me and what was on the inside and helped me start to become the confident person that I am today.

5. If you had $20,000 to spend on a gift for someone outside your extended family what would you choose and who would you give it to.  – I would have to split it between 2 dear families.  The first being my good friend Nikki P’s neighbour’s who lost their father and husband in a fire last weekend and did not have any insurance.  The second would be for a dear family who i have become friends with and am doing a scrapbook for who’s 3 month old daughter Charlotte Rose passed away on Thursday evening from a condition called Edward’s Syndrome.   I would use this money in her name to be put towards research into this condition that some children are not even born alive with it let alone make it to 3 months of age.

Okay, what else has been happening.  Thanks to the lovely Freestyle laddies especially Tia Bennett and Kim Henkel I am addicted to felt and felting now and am off to purchase some supplies this week.   I am just loving this.

Thank you for your good luck wishes for the Paper Pesto DT Call.  This is a new thing to me and it will be the first time i have ever submitted anything for something like this or even submitted anything….My goal is to have it all finished by the evening of the 02nd.

6 Responses to “I have been Interviewed.”

  1. Hannah said

    I enjoyed reading your interview answers, Debbie.

    Keep us posted about the DT entry!

  2. Janine said

    Good luck with the design team entry. Oh another felt addict lol. I am so pleased I didn’t do it. I love the effect but I only need one hobby lol. Loved reading ay answers.

  3. All the best with the design team entry 🙂
    Fun reading your interview answers.

  4. Sharon said

    Friends at school can make a huge impact on your life. In interesting answers the the questions 🙂

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    Loved reading your responses. Peer pressure can be quite destructive and good on your best friend at intermediate befriending you … Good luck with the DT entry.

  6. Michelle said

    Love reading your answers! It’s nice to know just a little bit more about you. Btw… where’s your 4 promised posts about CC07??? 😀

    Good luck on the DT call sweets!

Leave a Reply

