Rak, Being Sick and 5 Quirky Things

March 27, 2007

Thanks everyone for your posts.  I have drawn out a name and the winner are as I decided to draw out 2 names are Donna S and Hannah.  Congratulations ladies, a package of Maya Rd Product is on it’s way to you latter this week.  Maya Rd is one of my fav products.  I have both of your addresses so i hope that you enjoy your week package.   All i will say is there is OTP product in it and i would love to see what you come up with.

I have been out of action since Sunday with a tummy bug.  David started to come down with it slightly on Friday and then wasn’t himself all day on Saturday and really quite and was sick a few times so took him to the afterhours on Saturday night and they said there is a gastric bug going around…I felt a bit funny on Saturday but didn’t think much of it and then Sunday morning while richard was out on a call it hit.  So he came home to look after David and I and I went to bed until pretty much this morning with just getting up a few times.  Starting to come right.

Janine has tagged me to write up 5 quirky things about myself….

1. Ever since high school i have tended to cross my fingers, not normally for any particular reason, i just find myself doing it probably out of habit.

2. I just can’t go down Escaltors (sorry for spelling), i have a few times but just freak out and just can’t seem to take that first step to get on.  Always get a feeling that I am going to fall.  I did fall down an escaltor when i was younger and just hate them now.  Going up is fine.

3. When buttering toast or bread i tend to cut off a corner of the piece of bread or toast….

4. I love raw onion sandwiches and not just red onion but white or brown onions.

5. I hate the taste of coffee but love the smell of freshly ground beans or brewed coffee…

Just taking it easy today and must be off and try and get ontop of things.  Have crossed 3 things off my list this morning, filling out our passport forms for our trip in 5 1/2 weeks, paying bills online and updating my blog along with drawing the names of my RAK.  Everyone have a great day.

8 Responses to “Rak, Being Sick and 5 Quirky Things”

  1. girlfriday said

    Raw onion sandwiches??? 😆 but I’m with you on *not a coffee-drinker* but love the smell of coffee beans or freshly brewed coffee 🙂
    Hope you’re feeling heaps better and gearing up for your holiday.

  2. Janine said

    Hey for some reason I missed your last post. It wasn’t on my blog lin update. Anyway thanks for doing the tag. I am pleased I am not the only one with a thing about escalators. I used to only like the smell of coffee now I am an addict, latley though I have swung back to tea. Glad to hear you are on the mend.

  3. Hannah said

    OMG, I won your RAK!! Woohoo!! I don’t win stuff so that is fab … can’t wait to see what it is and have a play. I love Maya Rd too!

    And I have to say EWWWW onion sandwiches!! That is WEIRD!! But I think I’m weirder (have you read my quirks??! LOL) so can’t really say anything about you, can I?!

    I was sorry to hear you & David have been sick, I hope you’re recovered completely now. Tummy bugs are awful!!

  4. Mel said

    My husband is a coffee addict (there is no instant in our house) and I love the smell of coffeee but I haven’t had a cup for about 15 years. Reason — I need about 3 teaspoons of sugar in it so I figured if I was trying to change the taste I musn’t really like it. So I’m a tea drinker

  5. Christi said

    Debbie – man, I too missed the blogline update on your blog! How sucky! Something is up with that program! So I missed out on the RAKs 😦

    Yes, I have to say yuck to the onion sandwiches lol. I’m not a big onion fan period but I love the smell of fried onions and at Kamryn’s obstacle-a-thon, I was sooooooooo craving that sausage with onions and loads of mustard and ketchup lol. So had one and now I LOVE them with fried onions lol.

    Sorry you have been a bit under the weather. I hope things pick up quickly for you! Not too long until your trip now 😉

  6. Mrs Frizz said

    Hope the bug has now well and truly gone and that you are feeling heaps better and running on all cylinders.

  7. Penny said

    Euuuw! Raw onion sandwiches! 🙂 each to his own eh?

    Hope you’re feeling better now.

  8. Hannah said

    Debbie, I just have to thank you again for the awesome RAK … I just LOVE the Maya Road secret box and the gorgeous fabrics and ribbons you included with it. I am going to have to think really hard about how to alter it, I’m really looking forward to doing it when I have some more free time!

    Thanks again, you’re so awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

