What a gorgious morning!

March 18, 2007

Got up at 6.45 this morning and walked out to the lounge/dining/kitchen area and opened the blinds to the most gorgious day and 1 1/2 hrs latter it is still here.  The weather report is that we may have a slight shower.  Yay, summer is still here.  Thank you to everyone’s comments regarding my back it is slowly getting there and i am seem to have slight twinges every now and again but just taking it easy.

I am so proud of my darling boy.  4 times yesterday he stood by himself without holding onto anything be it only for about 5 secs but that is huge and awesome…Way to go David.  David is like me he just likes to take his time learning things but once we have learnt it just watch out here we come.  He surprises me so much.  He has the phone piece of an old phone and over the last few days i make a ringing sound and he chats into the phone.  Sometimes the phone piece is upside down or the wrong way but that doesnt’ matter at all.

As of today for the next week I am running a small comp of my own to win 1 of 3 RAKS of awesome Product that I have put together.  The winners will each get a Pizza box of stuff.  All you need to do is leave a comment any time between now and midnight next Sunday and let me know what one of your favourite child hood memories is.

Well, I must dash and do a few things but be back on tonight with some photos.

8 Responses to “What a gorgious morning!”

  1. girlfriday said

    gorgeous morning here today too … sunny as well as a brisk wind to dry all the washing we had from three days sick and two days away!!

  2. Donna springgay said

    Fave childhood memory……….
    Going for long walks at the beach in Raumati with my family. Usually way ahead of everyone else and singing into the wind while noone else is listening 🙂

  3. waihi beach bum said

    How do you find the time to do everything??? Fave childhood memory….Mum was a great gardener and I had 1/2acre to play ‘hide and seek’ in with my brother and neighbours, there was also a tiny stream which was damed and fished (no fish, but we tried) on many occasion.

  4. Mel said

    Fave childhood memory: We’d be out visiting the rellies (we have lots) and instead of playing with the kids I’d be hanging around near the adults because their conversation was so much more interesting.

    OMG so that’s my 11 year old does it!

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    Love talking on the phone piece upside down – hope you are taking pics – what a neat layout that would be …

    One of my favourite childhood memories … living in Christchurch, travelling south to Invercargill to visit Nana and Grandad … normally travelling at night so that my sister and I would sleep [I guess], but knowing that when we hit the outskirts of Invercargill and the lights on the main drag heading into town, we weren’t far away from Nana’s and from getting a hug … didn’t matter what time we arrived, Nana was always up and waiting.

    Don’t know what made me think of that right then – but I still remember it … quite vividly actually.

  6. Hannah said

    Hmm, this post never showed on bloglines so I only just stumbled across it! Great to hear about David standing on his own – way to go!! That is a proud mummy moment, for sure 🙂

    Fave childhood memory would have to be camping at Snells Beach. We used to go every summer and I always remember one year it rained and my sister and I sat inside and coloured in our matching “Alf” colouring books! LOL 🙂

  7. Nikki said

    Fav childhood memory……….All the adventures Mum would take us on over the holidays. We would go somewhere every day and there’s also be more than just the 3 of us as all our friends loved coming this us too. We’d go for miles just to get an ice-block (how silly is that when your little).

    Great stuff about David, he’ll be running just like Ben before you know it!

  8. Michelle H-G said

    Childhood memories………Spending the school holidays staying at our farm with mum and dad. I loved walking all over the farm discovering new things and watching the wildlife. Dad would pay me $10 to paint a farm gate, and there was a lot of gates, kept me in pocket money for a long time. Ah when life was so simple ah……….

Leave a Reply

