First Elise Scrapbook Challenge

January 31, 2007

Okay as I mentioned yesterday I have been inspired by Elise Flannigan’s 52 Scrapbooking challenges and have decided to do one of these a week to get me to explore out of my comfort zone.  Below is the first challenge that I will do this week and anyone is welcome to join me.  If you do decide to join me if you can send me a link to your layout and i will draw a name at the end of each week so every Wednesday and RAK them.

Start with a Number – Need a fun way to start a page?  It’s easy – start with a number.  Make a top-10 list or, look for number-themed accents to build your page around.  Numbers are everywhere!  Build a page around a telephone number, a shoe size, an age, a year, a “good luck” number or more. 

What else has been happneing?  I have been working on a little Business Venture that I am going to take babysteps with but have just completed my first quote.  What you may ask is this little business venture.  I am going to start a business from home now that David is older doing scrapbooks, pages, mini albums, invites for party favours for others.  I am going to take this slowly and don’t expect it to be huge but it will be something that i can love doing and can make a little bit of money doing it.

Tommorow I am off with Richard and David down to Hamilton to the funeral of a dear friend’s mother who passed away on Sunday after a long illness.   I really feel for her as in the past 2 years she will have lost both of her elderly parents.

Well must be off and start looking at getting dinner ready.  Wow, i must say though i am impressed with myself 4 days in a row blogging.  But i have decided i am not going to beat myself up if i don’t blog everday.

8 Responses to “First Elise Scrapbook Challenge”

  1. Janine said

    Good luck with your venture. My thoughts are with “J” and her family at this time

  2. Sharon said

    Good luck with the business. Pass on my condolences to Jo.

  3. All the best with the home business. Great idea. Have fun. Hugs for your friend.

  4. Ruth said

    Sounds like a great business venture, hope it all goes well for you.
    Cyber hugs to you

  5. Mel said

    Good luck – and yep, you don’t need to blog every day. Relax. It’s not fun if it’s a chore! Blogging should be way down there on your list not right at the top!

  6. Mrs Frizz said

    Good luck with the new business venture … and you don’t have to beat yourself up if you don’t blog every day … I don’t! – lol …

  7. Hannah said

    Good luck!! Hope it all goes well.

  8. Kelly said

    Hi – I’m a little later visiting this blog. Your idea of a little venture involving creating sounds great! Good luck with it.

Leave a Reply

