Baby Steps

January 29, 2007

I have had great advise from Janine and Annie to just take baby steps with all my jobs that I have to do.  I am very pleased to say that I am taking babysteps as we speek.  Yesterday i did 3 double windows inside and my goal for today is to do the ranch slider and possibly david’s 2 windows…I know it doesn’t sound like much out of the list but hey as the girls said baby steps…

Another thing that i want to work on today while David is napping is on my friend’s wedding…I am also doing her invites etc so am going to work on samples for that and more planning for the ceremony and reception.

I have signed up for some Freestyle Project and Layout classes – I am sooo looking forward to steping out of my comfort zone and to do things that i don’t do…latley to me my pages have seemed borning so I am trying all sorts of different ideas.  I have Elise Flannigan’s 52 Scrapbooking Challenges book so I am going to start from the begining and set my self my own little challenge each week.  I will put the challenge up here on my forum and if anyone is interested in joinng me that would be great.

Okay just a short post so far today but hey 3 days in a row blogging for for me is pretty good.  Take care and enjoy your Tuesday.

5 Responses to “Baby Steps”

  1. Sharon said

    Cleaning windows! Now that is good 🙂 I’ll see you at CC2007.

  2. Mel said

    Baby steps is definitely the way to go – no doubt about it.

  3. Janine said

    hey thats great you are doing baby steps. You will get done in no time. Meg has been using Elsies book for challenges on the forum. Has been fun. Looking forward to doing more. GO you on the freestyle classes they should be fun. Have a great day.

  4. theateamnz said

    Your doing awesome. Look at how much you achieved already. I’m doing babysteps myself around the house and life and it really does take the pressure off!

  5. Michelle said

    YAY! You finally updated your blog!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

