Happy New Year!

December 31, 2006

Happy New Year Everyone…..!  Wow, I can’t believe that it is 2007 already….Only 5 days including today until the wedding and heaps to do but we are making sure that we are relaxing and enjoying the break each day……Woke up yesterday morning and the weather wasn’t that great so we hung out at home…I got one major thing completed….I found an old friend of mine who I haven’t seent for about 3 years and have been looking for…….We first met 10 years ago when I was 20 and I became part of a large group of friends where i was the minority in 2 ways…I was the youngest by 8 years and I was female….It is funny looking back at my 21st there were about 30 people there and only 6 females….I have always seemed to hang out with a crowd older than me and male…probably becuase I was the youngest of 6 kids by 12 years and the only daughter…Yes I have 5 older brothers….Well yesterday i finished off ringing all the people in the Auckland phone book again under his inital and last name…I have done this before but it must have been in between him shifting as his new number wasn’t in the book.  I am happy to say that Dean and his girlfriend and another old friend Karl are coming to the wedding on Saturday.  Dean was like a brother and best friend to me and for a number of different reasons like moving etc some how we lost touch, but he is the sort of person if you haven’t chatted for ages when you do it is like you were only talking last week….

Well must be off and get some things done but will check in again latter…I have tried to upload pics but have buggered up flicker and trying to fix it…

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Michelle H-G said

    Happy New Year Debs, are you starting to feel the butterflies in your tummy yet or are you to busy thinking of last minute things to do before Saturday. You must be so pleased that you tracked down Dean and he is able to share in your special day.
    Take care.

  2. girlfriday said

    Great achievement for the New Year. Always a buzz to catch up with old mates and get them to share a special day with you.

  3. Hannah said

    Happy New Year to you too, Debbie! Really not long to go now, I will pray for lovely sunny weather on Saturday … and look forward to seeing pics and hearing all about your special day 🙂

Leave a Reply

