I am achieving something!

November 27, 2006

I finally feel like I am achieving something.  Yesterday we got 50 copies of our wonderful photo of David printed at Harvey Normans and today i have been putting the cards together…I am only making about 30 cards but the rest of the photos will be sent with store brought cards…That is the plan at the moment but if they keep going like they are at the moment i might just keep going…I have made 16 cards today and am also finishing off the Christmas Cards for the Swap that I am involved in.

Another thing that I have achieved is last week I decided that David and I would go for a walk each morning….I also decided that on the days that Cheryl isn’t looking after David that I would go out for 2 walks.  Well last thursday and Friday i went out for 1 walk a day and today I am very happy to report that David and I have been for 2 walks already…

I have also decided to try out different recipies for meals this week.  Last night i made mini pork meatballs and had them with Spagetti and Spicy plum sauce and tonight i am doing a smoked fish pie and salad but instead of potato on top of the pie i am putting kumera…i made a really yummy kumera mash last week and loved it…

I have got sooo much to do this week and so little time that I am going to do something that Ruth has done over the weekend and has stayed away from the Internet and has gotten heaps done.  So that is what I am going to do.  I will be on and off until Bed time tonight and then won’t be on again until Wednesday morning.  So if you do email me please do not think that i am ignoring you…

I am going to leave you with a photo of the lovely view from on the cliff tops where we will be getting married.

7 Responses to “I am achieving something!”

  1. angelgurl said

    Nice view Debs. I hear you about the PC my goal is to cut down on the time I spend on here in preparation for study next year. I found in the last week I scrapped a lot because I wasn’t on here every five mins.

  2. girlfriday said

    Nice view of the beach. You’ll be anticipating ae a striking background for your wedding photos.
    All the best with your walking and *Staying away from the computer* goals 🙂

  3. Michelle H-G said

    Great view Debs, and good on you getting out there walking. David looks so awesome in his santa hat, ho ho ho.

  4. Penny said

    mmm – fish pie with kumara – great idea.
    Go you on the walks! It was the only exercise I did while on South Beach diet at the beginning of the year, and I’m pretty sure it helped.

    Lovely view from the cliffs.

  5. Hannah said

    Wow, what a gorgeous photo!! And well done on going for all those walks – I used to love going for walks with my babies. Now they want to run around and it isn’t quite as nice!!
    Good for you, giving up the internet for a couple of days. I swear it is such a time waster! Not that blogging is a waste of time, but you know what I mean 😉

  6. ruth said

    LOL I have continued to be a wise woman and have been restricting my time on the computer – today the ironing got done! Hope it works for you too.

    Gorgeous view from those cliffs.

  7. Lynda said

    Good on you for making that goal and going for it. Love the view from your wedding spot.

Leave a Reply

