Verdict is now in!

September 22, 2006

My thyroid is absolutley fine and healthy….The only thing that concerned the Doctor with my bloods was that my Iron Levels are very low….I have an appt with him next friday as that is the only day he is at that particular sugery. 

5 Responses to “Verdict is now in!”

  1. Janine said

    at least you know now!!! You can only look forward noe!!

  2. ruth said

    good that you know now!!

  3. Michelle H-G said

    I hope they get your Iron levels sorted out soon Debs, you must be so tired. All the best with the Dr’s appointment.

  4. Penny said

    Hmmm – that would explain the low energy too. Spirulina is an easy-on-your-body source of iron. You have to take quite a lot of it though. My midwife recommended 2x1000mg tablets during my last pregnancy. Thompson’s have them in 1000mg lots.

    Hope something helps anyway… you sound so down. Wish I could cheer you up somehow.

  5. Angel said

    Hi there, I just came across your blog. You sound like you’ve had a few health probs- what other symptoms have you had other than tiredness? You may have Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (well it depends on your symptoms). I speak from experience, as i had had a thyroid problem that has actually turned out to be PCOS, which explained most of my symptoms. Anyway, if you’d like to know more or talk about it- you can contact me via my blog- the link is my website address.

    Anyway, nice to meet you and have a great day :-).

Leave a Reply

