Have lost weight!

September 22, 2006

I have managed to lose 3kg according to my scales in the last 3 weeks but am finding it very hard as I have started not liking food and I used to really like food…i am really going to have to invest in a full Low GI cook book as I am getting sick of eating the same sort of things when i know that there is so much other stuff that I can be eating…I have had my blood tests done for Nikki along with getting my thyroid function and the other thyroid test to see if that is what is wrong…i am having so many more of the symptoms in the past few weeks and it is really getting me down…Which is probably one of the reasons that I haven’t blogged much this week…i just haven’t had the energy or enthusiasim that I have had.

We are off down to Katikati tomorrow to see my mum and dad and then mum is coming back up with us for a holiday for a week.  It will be great having her up here….We are off next week to see what we can find for her to wear to the wedding and for her to have some time with David…

Well, off to finish tidying up the Guest Room for mum and then to blob out which i seem to be doing so much of latley and negleting the housework etc but I just don’t have the energy or enthusiasim…I am going to try and update even if just a little bit each day.

Before I go I just want to pass my thoughts and love onto Kelly R who lost her Mum this week after a battle with MND and to Sandra who lost her Dad this week with a heart attack and car accident..Sweeties you are in our love and thoughts…

6 Responses to “Have lost weight!”

  1. ruth said

    go you on losing 3kgs!!

  2. Sharon said

    Wow – awesome achievement on the weight loss!!

  3. Janine said

    Go debs on the weightloss. Just be gentle on yourself about the energy thing. Now you know whats going on healthwise things can only get better.

  4. Michelle H-G said

    Go Debs, 3kg’s that’s great, I knew you could do it! It will be great having your mum stay, an excellent opportunity for taking photos of her and David playing together. Have a safe trip.

  5. mel said

    That is soo awesome – 3kgs is half a stone – go, girl!

  6. Penny said

    Great news on the weight loss! Hope you can find some “new” foods to eat… it’s no fun when eating is a chore.

Leave a Reply

