Firstly a Huge thanks to Karen

August 30, 2006

for helping me work out that for some silly reason hers and Michelle’s messages weren’t all coming through and being reported as spam.  Well, hopefully that is now all sorted.

I received my CC06 kits on the courier this morning along with Elise Flannigan’s new book.  52 Scrapbooking challenges.  From what I have read so far it looks great.  I am going to try and do at least 1 challenge a week.  I have also decided that in the next year or so I am going to start submitting work and entering competitions. 

Just a short message this morning but will write a long Post this afternoon.  Have an awesome day everyone.

6 Responses to “Firstly a Huge thanks to Karen”

  1. Ruth said

    Hey, just sayiong hi! I like the sound of the Elsie book but I haven’t succumbed – yet!

  2. Michelle said

    Gosh! You’re reading my mind! Same thoughts here! Am trying to scrap more, and submit my stuff too!! 🙂

    Elsie’s book is great isn’t it! I love it!

  3. Janine said

    I saw that book and it rocks!!! Karen is good at working things out!!! I laughed when I saw her fourteen comments sitting in spam!!Hope your feeling better.

  4. Dianna said

    Like the colours of your blog.

    Good for you doing the challenges and submitting more. I find challenges really helpful simply because sometimes no photos inspire me.

  5. girlfriday said

    😆 thanks for the appreciation of the spam-blocker issue … I was feeling very hard-done-by as my comments disappeared into blog-limbo!! Do Michelle and I get extra points for being so persistent in commenting the other day??? 😆

  6. Really nice site you have here. IÃƒà ’Ã‚Â¢ÃƒÂ¢Ã¢â‚¬Å¡Ã‚Â¬ÃƒÂ¢Ã¢â‚¬Å¾Ã‚Â¢ve been reading for a while but this post made me want to say 2 thumbs up. Keep up the great work

Leave a Reply

