Future Goals

August 23, 2006

Well, in the last 10 days or so I have been really thinking about my future goals.  In the next 2 weeks I have to resign from my old job that I am currently on Maternity leave from.  I want to be a SAHM and while we can afford it i want to continue it. 

But one of my goals that i have had for ages is for Scrapbooking not to be just a hobby but to be able to help inspire others along with, submitting layouts, making scrapbooks for others.  I am going to make this dream a reality.  It is going to take a while but it is what i want.  Scrapbooking has become a real passion of mine and i want to live my passion.  We are going to be selling this house in the next 12 -15 months and want to buy some where with a little more land.  Idealy a 4-5 bedroom house with a huge double garage or outside detached area that I can convert into a big Scrapbooking studio.  Which will help me into another goal which is having Scraping Parties, RNS and becoming a Kiwi Scraps Consultant.  If I was in Wellington i would sooo be volentering to do the Parties that David has advertised for someone to do.

I thought if I have it here in writing for you all to see you can keep me on track.  A goal that i can achieve before we buy our new place is making Scrapbooks for the NICU department at Middlemore Hospital/Kids First here in Auckland.  When your bubs is born and is in NICU they give you an excercise book to use as a diary.  I want to be able to make up kits for them to make this easier for them.

So what do you all think?

2 Responses to “Future Goals”

  1. Penny said

    The NICU idea sounds so nice and sure would be treasured by the parents.

    Good luck with your goals! I’m going to be a SAHM when this new baby arrives too. I think all SAHMs (actually everyone) need to have something that gives them a “purpose” or interest over and above the mundane family stuff. Be it volunteering, a hobby, a passion for scrapbooking… whatever. It gives life a bit of colour and direction.

  2. Janine said

    oh Debs I love that idea, thats fantastic and go you!!! I think those are some cool things to do!!! Good luck with that!! Really really love that idea of the NICU…parents will love it…..

Leave a Reply

