24 Days till CC06

July 17, 2006

and 19 days until we head off on our Roadtrip down to Wellington.  Wow, I can’t believe that it is only 24 days until CC06 starts and I get to do the most amazing classes ever.  I am sooo excited.  We are going to leave Auckland on the Sunday to go down to Richrad’s mum and dad’s place so that we can celebrate her 70th Birthday.  Hopefully Judith his sister will be able to be there as she is due on August 11th the first day of CC06 and is now fully engaged as of last Friday.  We are hoping that baby does come a little early as her first 2 births were either 2 or 3 weeks late.  She keeps telling me that she wants this bowling ball out now…!

Ended up coming back from Wellington after the class at CC06 as I haven’t been well totally on and off for the past 2 weeks and just didn’t feel well and was able to change our ticket and Richard worked from home yesterday and was able to keep an eye on David so I could get some rest.  I feel a bit better but not totally yet…

The weekend went well even though a large majority of flights were cancelled in and out of Auckland on Friday morning becuase of very heavy fog.  We were nearly an hour late but luckly managed to get on.  Little David was wonderful and was flirting with every female he saw on his flight.  Everyone comented on how great he was.  He slept for most of the flight which was great and Jo, Tammy and Bevan were waiting for us when we got off the flight.

We got the Invites started and Jo has done an awesome design which is great.  I just want to thank Nikki for her help on Friday as well.  I will post a pic of the invites this week when they arrive up from Wellington.   I really need to get back into the swing of losing weight for the wedding and for me…About 10 minutes ago I took a big plunge.  Nikki Hart (evil diet witch, fat chance etc) used to be my Nutrionist about 8 years ago when I orginally lost 34kg and got down to 81kg.  Well I have since put that weight plus heaps more back on and just am failing to have the inspiration and go to do it by myself…Richard is amazing and I know I will always have his support and help but I feel I need an outside source as well.  I have emailed Nikki this morning asking for help and if she will take me back on as a client.  I have only just got the courage to try and go back to see her as i was heavily disapointed in myself and I knew she would be as well.  i will keep you up to date in what the out come is.

I best go and do some housework and have a Shower while David is having his morning Nap.  I will update some more soon….

But before I go I just want to say a Huge Thank you for all your comments and support, it has been wonderful.

One Response to “24 Days till CC06”

  1. Janine said

    Go Debs on the invites, thats a huge task done already. Sounds like a productive weekend. How did your class go? Hope you feel better soon. And go you on taking that step and making contact with Nikki again. You are well on the way to success by doing that.

Leave a Reply

