Swap Pins – I am going to get you all done!

July 13, 2006

Well, in the last 2 days I have got heaps done on my Swap Pins for CC06….CC06, oh my gosh I am sooo excited, can’t believe that it is only 4 weeks away…yay, doing my little happy happy dance…I have 8 pins 95 % completed and just have to add the fibre and saftey pin to them but hey 8 down, only 42 to go…I have given myself 2 more weeks to get these done.  That is I have to get these done along with my name badge and packing everything up for Richard, David and I.  We will then leave for Hamilton on Sunday 06th and then head down to overnight in Taupo on the 07th and then off to Wellington.  We are heading to Hamilton on the Sunday as it is Richard’s mum’s 70th birthday on the Monday and we are going to have a quiet dinner for her the night before.  Have said that I will organise everything as Judith Richard’s sister will be only 5 days away from her due date with her 3rd child.

Well, the suitcase is just about all packed for Wellington.  I have everything laid out on the bed (well, i hope everything) and just need to pack it.  i just hope that I don’t forget anything.  David has gone to bed, a bit restless but hopefully down for the night.  Must be off as have been up since 4.30 this morning.  Long story but nothing to do with David.  Get a few things done and then off to bed…yay…I will try and blog over the weekend while in Wellington.  We will be at Kiwi Scraps tomorrow afternoon and then on Sunday afternoon for Wendy’s class, can’t wait….Have a great Friday and weekend everyone…

2 Responses to “Swap Pins – I am going to get you all done!”

  1. Janine said

    So how did you go with your swap pins, Did you finish them? Enjoy the class this afternoon. Can’t wait to see your invites.

  2. Nikki said

    Hope you got the invites finished, what I saw looked fab!! Hope you enjoy the class too.

Leave a Reply

